Skip to content

Author news: Featured on ‘Shut Up & Write’, Epiguide Podcast in a Week

June 2, 2013

A post of mine from Reddit just got showcased on Shutupandwrite.net.  Nothing too major.

I doubt there’s any new information for my followers in there – much of it’s fairly intuitive.  It’s just me talking about the serial genre, introducing it to authors looking to get some motivation.  Serial writing, as I say in the latter half of the post, was what broke me out of a ten year writer’s block (though I’ve since come to see it as an issue with my process than a true block).

Also, I submitted a tidbit to Epiguide, who’re doing a podcast on web serials.  It’s not much (a recap), but there’s a bit of a preview for what’s coming down the road, depending on what they decide to use.  They’re recording this weekend, editing over the following week, and expect to release something on the 10th or 11th.

Edit: Link here.

From → N01

One Comment
  1. Rika Covenant permalink

    This was really disappointing- the Epiguide, I mean. No spoilers, so it sucks? They don’t even bother to read it, yet claim to review? Pfeh.

Leave a Reply

